About Iloilo


Iloilo Map Location

The Province of Iloilo occupies the northeastern portion of the island of Panay. It stretches 4,663 square kilometers and is politically subdivided into five congressional districts comprise of 42 towns and a component city.

Desired for its kilometers of beautiful coastline, a whole row of resorts are found in the northern portion of the province. It offers the best possibilities for island-hopping with its many idyllic island blessed with empty white beaches. The historic southern portion also play host to several established resorts. While the central portion, separated by mountain chains, with lush tropical vegetation, numerous waterfalls and caves has its share of inland resorts.